Masquerade 🎭

Ball gowns, masks, high heels, fancy make-up and lots of glitter and prosecco!

Something I have always wanted to tick off my bucket list, and finally I got the opportunity to go to a ‘Gossip Girl’ masquerade ball! Classy, sophisticated, extravagant and an absolute blast are just some of the words used to describe the ball which was one of my favourite events of 2016.

I had planned my outfit weeks in advance, I wore a rose gold glitter body con dress which I had found on an Instagram account called ‘Motel Rocks’ and accessorised this with black suede heels with a gold rim from ‘Faith’ and a gold glittery mask which I had purchased from ‘H&M’.

My makeup was my favourite that I ever had done, I used some of my new Kylie Jenner products which I will go into more depth in a Kylie Jenner Part II blog. But a little taster…her burgundy autumn palette is the bomb! 

Lily, Isaac and I are a trio from college and always say “friends that slay together, stay together” and this occasion was a night where all three of us slayed! The room was beautifully decorated, with a black and gold theme, totally unplanned but all three of our outfits coordinated with the colour scheme in the function room. For once, it was really nice to dress up sophisticated and pretend we were all fancy nancy ;p


Leave a Reply

