New Years Eve Glam šŸ‘„

New Years eve to me is the most over rated night of the year and we all bow down to the consumerism of buying a new glitzy outfit, an extortionate ticket, plus the over priced alcohol, yet we all do it and say oh f*** it it’s New Years Eve!

This year, Lily and I decided to do something different, instead of going into the new year watching the fireworks in London with a new years smooch from our bae’s or dressing up all fancy nancy and going to a suave party, we decided to dress it down in matte jeans, nike roshe runs, and black mesh tops and attended one of the dirtiest raves we have ever been to in the heart of Brixton. We have so many raves lined up for this year, so we thought we’d start the year as we mean to go on!!

Glam: I thought I’d try out yet another new eye palette that I had purchased: BH Cosmetics, Foil Eyes Palette. From this I used the shimmery emerald green and blended that with the shimmery royal blue and black to create a smokey eye affect in a winged shape. I then used MAC long lasting mascara and applied H&M fake lashes.

For my face I used a base MAC makeup fix foundation and Anastasia Beverly Hills creme contour palette to shape and highlight my face. Finally adding Benefit Hoola bronzer and the Topshop rose gold highlighter on my cheek bones and nose.

Lastly, on my lips I used Kyle Jenners black lip kit; Dead of Knight. (Which can I just say, I have never worn black lipstick before, I’ve always been worried it will run, but this was amazing and stayed on my lips ALL night long!) Rave material right there ;p

Leave a Reply

